Our Vision: Celebrating Our Past, Inspiring Our Future.

Lougheed House is operated by Lougheed House Conservation Society, an independent, non-profit society, devoted to the restoration and public enjoyment of the historic house and its gardens. Lougheed House was registered as a non-profit organization on January 20, 1995.


Board of Directors


Gerry Meek – Chair

Darryl Cariou

Melissa Cook

Yasmeen Huq

Carol N. Howes

Sheila LeBlanc

Volker Mendritzki

John Trikola

Chioma Ufodike

Lorraine Walker

Catherine Whalley – Ex-Officio – Government of Alberta
Kirstin Evenden – Ex-Officio Executive Director

View Bylaws


2016 Financial Statements

View 2015 Annual Report
View 2015 Financial Statements

View 2015 – 2017 Strategic Plan

View 2014 Annual Report
View 2014 Financial Statements

View 2013 Annual Report
View 2013 Financial Statements

View 2012 Annual Report

Recognized Museum Status

Lougheed House has been awarded the Recognized Museum designation from the Alberta Museums Association. Lougheed House earned this designation after participating in the Museum Affirmation Program, a new initiative designed to strengthen the Association’s accountability toward the public funds it distributes through grants and programming to the province’s museums.

Recognized Museum